Academics        Advanced Placement        Counseling      Learning Commons        Dean of Students       Faculty & Staff        Summer@STH

Faculty & Staff

St. Thomas High School’s talented faculty and staff are dedicated to guiding our students to become the men God intended them to be in mind, spirit, heart and body.

They bring so much knowledge and experience to the young men of St. Thomas – 72% of our faculty have advanced degrees and many of them also have experience in the business world. They model a love of learning, exemplary citizenship and commitment to Christian service. Our student-to-teacher ratio is 11:1, which makes every classroom a place where ideas are explored in depth. The faculty’s effectiveness is evidenced by the remarkable academic success of our students. In the class of 2016, 100% were accepted to college and 82% scored a 3 or higher on Advanced Placement tests that give them the opportunity to earn college credit. Our students attend some of the most highly competitive colleges and universities in the country.

Principal’s Leadership Team

Mary Criaco
Assistant Principal
Mary.Criaco@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:101

Taffy Daussin
Director of Admissions
Taffy.Daussin@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:175

Christopher Hodge
Director of Technology
Christopher.Hodge@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:413

Marty Matulia
Director of Campus Ministry
Marty.Matulia@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:158

Lisa Mumbach
Principals’ Administrative Assistant
Lisa.Mumbach@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:101

Mike Netzel
Director of Athletics
Mike.Netzel@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:202

Joe O’Brien
Director of Student Life
Joe.OBrien@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:157

Rodney Takacs
Dean of Students
Rodney.Takacs@sths.org
(713) 864-6348 ext:110

BACK TO FACULTY & STAFF