Academics        Advanced Placement        Counseling      Learning Commons      Library        Dean of Students       Faculty & Staff        Summer@STH

Faculty & Staff

St. Thomas High School’s talented faculty and staff are dedicated to guiding our students to become the men God intended them to be in mind, spirit, heart and body.

They bring so much knowledge and experience to the young men of St. Thomas – 72% of our faculty have advanced degrees and many of them also have experience in the business world. They model a love of learning, exemplary citizenship and commitment to Christian service. Our student-to-teacher ratio is 11:1, which makes every classroom a place where ideas are explored in depth. The faculty’s effectiveness is evidenced by the remarkable academic success of our students. In the class of 2016, 100% were accepted to college and 82% scored a 3 or higher on Advanced Placement tests that give them the opportunity to earn college credit. Our students attend some of the most highly competitive colleges and universities in the country.

Name Position STH Email
Pedro Acevedo Language Teacher
Mike Adair Social Studies Teacher; Intramural Coordinator
Danny Baker History Teacher
Ashlie Bausley Administrative Assistant in the Business Office
Caroline Becker Director of the Learning Enrichment Center
Charles Borromeo Basilian Scholastic
Beth Breuer Dean of Math
Alison Broussard Annual Fund Manager/ Database Administrator
Daniel Bryant ’93 Science, Technology Teacher
Gail Calkins Asst Dean of Students; Dir of Summer Programs
Keith Calkins Director of Communications
Mary Cassaro Math Teacher
Catherine Chandler Special Events & Volunteer Coordinator
Pang Chou Math Teacher
Dr. Claire Conboy Science Teacher
Uriel Cortes Assistant Director of Technology
Mary Criaco Assistant Principal
Philip Cuneo Science Teacher
Ray Davis LEC Math Specialist; Defensive Coordinator
Mark deTranaltes ’83 Vice President for Advancement
Jay DeWitt ’09 Help Desk Specialist; Website Administrator
Sebastian Domenech ’10 Alumni Relations Associate
Aaron Dominguez ’96 Principal
Fr. Mitch Dowalgo, CSB Dir of Adult Faith Formation, Language Teacher
Lance Dundee ’90 Technology Teacher
David Fritsch ’94 English Teacher
Troy Froboese Director of Maintenance
Steven Fuchs LEC Math Specialist
Duane Fuchser Chief Engineer
Madelyn Garza Administrative Assistant in the Counseling Dept.
Sarah Garza Admissions Outreach Coordinator
Cindy Gautschy LEC Math Specialist
Philip Gensheimer Social Studies Teacher
Christina Gensheimer Social Studies Teacher, Assistant Dean of Instruction
Alex Gotay Director of Campus Ministry
Judy Granberry Dean of English
Gloria Grande Spanish Teacher
Dan Green English, Fine Arts Teacher
Grover Green ’04 Social Studies Teacher
Eve Grubb Vice President of Finance
Patrick Hagler Choices Counselor
Gary Hall Head Basketball Coach
Daniel Hernandez ’08 Language Teacher
Chris Hodge Director of Technology
Maxwell Holmes Asst Director of Admissions
Josh Hooten P.E. Coach/Football
Casey Johnson ’05 Theology Teacher
Jerrod Johnson Physical Education Teacher
Kirk Jopowicz Social Studies Teacher
Susan Krus Accounts Receivable Manager
Nathan Labus Science, Physical Education Teacher
Lorin Lee Mandarin Teacher
Deacon Leonard Lockett Theology Teacher, Campus Ministry
Ryan Lousteau Business Office Asst
Mike Lynch ’94 Science Teacher
David Maner Social Studies Teacher
Kristin Manning Front Office Assistant
Dr. Ed Marintsch Science Teacher
Jenny McConnell Dean of Theology
Jennifer McDonald English Teacher
Rich McGuire Physical Education Teacher; Head Football Coach
Joan McNatt Math Teacher
Roland Melchor ’89 Math Teacher
Brett Mills Dean of Social Studies
Lisa Mumbach Administrative Asst to the Principal
Claudia Mundell English Teacher
Fr. Jim Murphy, CSB Asst Dean of Students
Will Nash English Teacher & Publications Advisor
Tami Navarro Admin Asst for Advmt , Athletics & Campus Ministry
Mike Nebel Dean of Fine Arts
Mike Netzel Athletic Director
Chau Nguyen Fine Arts Teacher
Dr. Pete Nordloh Dean of Science
Joe O’Brien Director of Student Activities; Theology Teacher
Sean O’Neill ’00 Science Teacher
Jennifer Pearson MathTeacher
Sergio Plata Director of Operations
Emma Pluquet Language Teacher
Erica Pothier Accounting & Benefits Manager
Steve Pothier English Teacher & Publications Advisor
Andrew Quittenton Theology, English Teacher
Staffany Rawls Counselor
Marino Segura Spanish Teacher
Matthew Simon Theology Teacher
Joanie Shelley Librarian; Archivist
Katherine Schmidt Latin Teacher; Social Studies Teacher
Laura Speck Writing Specialist
Fr. Kevin Storey, CSB President
Rodney Takacs Dean of Students; Social Studies Teacher
Jeff Tesone Counselor
Donald Thoede Fine Arts Teacher
Laura Thornton English Teacher
Chris Valdez Athletic Trainer
Robin Wagner Counselor
Claudia Walker Admissions Coordinator
Nell Warnes Dean of Technology
Joshua Wilson Fine Arts Teacher
Deanna Woodlief Business Office Assistant
Kim Shipman Counselor
Darrell Yarbrough English Teacher