St. Thomas is proud to celebrate the latest champion scholars earning membership in its prestigious chapter of the National Honor Society.

Commemorating more than 100 years of saluting the nation’s most acclaimed students, the NHS is recognized as the nation’s premier organization rewarding high school students who demonstrate excellence in scholarship, service, leadership, and character – the four pillars of the NHS since its beginnings.

The St. Thomas inductees maintain a superior academic performance while engaging in rigorous college preparatory and Advanced Placement courses. Members are expected to maintain their acclaimed standing and mentor underclassmen while selflessly making a difference in the world, no matter where they are.

The St. Thomas NHS officers for the 2023-24 academic year are president Campbell Brown ‘24, vice president Stephen Visintine ‘24, secretary Samuel Brooks ‘24, treasurer Adrian Pruneda ‘24, and parliamentarian Deldon Sivakumar ‘24.

The 48 newly inducted NHS members include:

Paul Anderson ‘25

George Baba ‘25, Edward Bocock ‘25, Ryan Bordas ‘25, and Peter Bryant ‘25

Erike Carreira ‘24, Keller Case ‘25, Benjamin Castano ‘25, and Champion Courville ‘25

Cooper Davis ‘25

Juan Fonseca ‘25

Charles Garza ‘25 and James Glenn III ‘25

Zachary Haine ‘25

Dane Hunt ‘25

Alex Jenks ‘25

Milam Jones ‘25

Trace Langin ‘25, Evan Levy ‘25, Landon Lord ‘25, and William Luckow ‘25

Dylan Martinez ‘25, Mathew Michael ‘25, and Najja Mosley ‘25

Michael Nomura ‘25

Roberto Pacini ‘25, Theodore Pastorius ‘24, Charles Pedley ‘25, Samuel Phillips ‘25, and Aidan Pulido ‘25

Pablo Ramirez ‘24, Jack Reid ‘25, and Thomas Rzasnicki ‘25

Mario Salinas ‘25, Tyler Sandrock ‘24, Ryley Sauvinet ‘25, John Simoneaux ‘25, Nicholas Strickler ‘25, and Benjamin Sweeney ‘25

Benjamin Temple ‘25 and Blaine Turner ‘25

Preston Underbrink ‘25

Evan Wagner ‘25, Andrew Wight ‘24, Evan Wisnoski ‘25, and Colin Wu ‘24

Nickolas Yankowsky ‘25

Nicholas Zakarevicz ‘25

These acclaimed students joined 49 fellow Eagles from the Class of 2024 who had previously demonstrated the ability to excel, serve, lead, and succeed with a genuine quest for challenge and accomplishment.

Gunther Blencke, William Bone, Nicolas Borin, Brooks, Brown, and William Brown

Cade Church, Lyle Clanton, Aidan Clark, Noa Clifford, and Manuel Cohen

Jacob Davidson, Michael De Jesus, Lucas De Meritt, Frank Dejarnette, and Alessandro Diaz

Levi Finkelman

Walker Green

Owen Hartley, Thomas Higginbotham, Hayden Hoover, and William Hosman

Rafael Joseph

Peter Kaul

George Lane, Benjamin Lauzon, and Rhys Lloyd

Patrick McCarthy, Charles Molineaux, Sam Moore, Jayden Morfin, and Philip Morrison

David Neason, Daniel Neason, and Antoine Nguyen

Ernest Oppermann

Samuel Peters, Simon Pham, and Pruneda

John Rickert

Patrick Schloegel, Miguel Sequeira, and Sivakumar

Benjamin Thoede

Alex Tidwell

James Ulm


Jake Wakil and William Wittman

Involvement in the NHS is an exclusive responsibility, with students expected to continue to reflect society’s high standards, as well as serve the school and their fellow students as academic leaders, ambassadors, and tutors.

Science faculty member Dr. Claire Conboy played a pivotal role in determining the deep St. Thomas NHS participation in her second year as chapter advisor.

“This is significant prestige that demonstrates the depth of the academic achievement thriving within St. Thomas,” Dr. Conboy says. “We are about developing and nurturing our students to reach their potential not only through curriculum but as vibrant contributors to society. And this honor provides a guiding light for all our young men of what is attainable and what should be pursued.”

Previously, Wittman and Campbell Brown earned semifinalist acclaim in the 69th annual National Merit Scholarship Program while Mosley and Bocock were selected for the National African American Recognition Program.

Fonseca, Higginbotham, Martinez, Morfin, and Ramirez were among nine St. Thomas scholars were named to the College Board’s National Hispanic Recognition Program.

Catholic. Basilian. Teaching Goodness, Discipline and Knowledge since 1900.