St. Thomas traditionally and proudly salutes elite scholars for outstanding academic accomplishment.

The highest distinction bestowed is through membership into the STH Chapter of the National Honor Society, moderated by Dean of Science Pete Nordloh, Ph.D. and achieved through a selection process based upon exemplary scholarship, enthusiastic service, steadfast leadership and character, qualities associated with NHS since its founding in 1921.

Membership in the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school achievement is both prestigious and a responsibility with selected students expected to continue to demonstrate the NHS core standards.

St. Thomas NHS officers for the 2016-17 academic year include president Jean-Pierre Hguyen ‘17, vice-president Asher Price ‘17, treasurer Chris Bagale ‘17 and secretary John Miggins ‘17.

Acclaimed membership includes … Muzamil Abdullatif ’17, Hadrian Barbosa ’17, Riley Bishop ’17, Jordan Broussard ’17, Abel Caillouet ’17, Richard Cantoni ’17, Neal Deitz ’17, Mark Dolan ’17, Samuel Folb ’17, Gerardo Guajardo ’17, Matthew Harris ’17, Michael Hill ’17, David Hotze, Tyler Huggins ’17, Michael Jakab ’17, Jake Johnson ’17, Nathaniel Jolly ’17, Younsu Kang ’17, Lars Koehn ’17, Krzysztof Kwiatkowski ’17, Eric Linberg ’17, John Magness ’17, Jordan Marget ’17, Dralon McCoy ’17, Nabor Mireles ’17, Christian Mitchell ’17, Benjamin Muniz ’17, Andrew Neaves ’17, Benancio Palomo ’17, Luke Pelletier ’17, Scott Pickering ’17, William Sage ’17, Scot Sarlin ’17, Alejandro Solorzano ’17, Justin Van ’17, Dominic Vela ’17, Grant Williams ’17 and Samuel Yeboah ’17.

New members for the 2016-17 academic year include from the Class of 2017 Chad Coffey, Robert Gordon, Raul Huerta, Adam Lawrence, Chau Nguyen, Nicholas Phan, Alex Rzasnicki, Winfield Sides and Robert Wright …

And from the Class of 2018 Henry Adair, Nathaniel Belcher, Nicolas Brito, Juan Castillo, Peter Chauvel, Kenneth Dang, Samuel Donoho, Philip Everist, Joshua Falcone, Tristan Fauntleroy, George Fisher, Daniel Garcia, Joshua Gensheimer, Copper Gottschalk, Barrett Gregory, Zachary Hamm, Mario Juguilon, Noah Kotlarek, Andrew Leyendecker, Philip Matulia, Gabriel Meriano, Michael Patton, Adam Rinaldi, Haden Ritchie, Parker Rzasnicki, Chase Shanley, Trevor Sides, Mathew Soto, Christopher Thomas and Wallace Woodlief.

Catholic. Basilian. Teaching Goodness, Discipline and Knowledge since 1900.