Nine St. Thomas scholar-singers performed at the Texas Private School Music Educators Association All-Region Choir clinic at St. Agnes Academy.

Among the select TPSMEA members who earned distinction under the direction of Josh Wilson were:

Aidan Nanquil ‘23, James Dickinson ‘23, Evan DeAnda ‘23, Al Davis ‘22, and Jorge Morfin ‘23 in Tenor 2

Charlie Bellomo ‘24, Brian Deavers ‘23, Casey Salvatierra ‘23 in Bass 1

Damian Wilson ‘23 in Bass 2

Six from the renowned group also earned select all-state acclaim from the TPSMEA – Dickinson ‘23 in Tenor 2 for the third consecutive year, Nanquil in Tenor 2 and Wilson in Bass 2 for the the second year in a row, plus Deavers, DeAnda, and Bellomo, all in Bass 1.

This latest distinction continues a herald legacy of performance for the program under Wilson who has instilled a love of artistic expression and a desire to succeed. He reached his own rarefied air in January 2019 as a member of the Houston Chamber Choir. The group won the Grammy Award in its first-ever nomination, cashing the industry’s most coveted distinction with Best Choral Performance for Duruflé: Complete Choral Works.

Catholic. Basilian. Teaching Goodness, Discipline and Knowledge since 1900.