Athletics        Athletics Calendar        Sporting Event Tickets        Athletics Scores        Athletics Forms        Booster Club        Legacy Sports Network

EAGLE FIGHT NEVER DIES!

Athletics at St. Thomas High school has a tradition of excellence, which strives to succeed on the field of competition and in the development of student character and faith.

For generations the mission of Eagle Athletics is for our student-athletes to learn the valuable lessons of dedication, loyalty and discipline yielding much more than just performance outcomes in their sport, but to compete and grow through life-building skills including teamwork, camaraderie, discipline, respect and diligence.

St. Thomas offers 12 sports with multiple team levels while competing in the Texas Association of Private and Parochial School (TAPPS), capturing 18 state championships since 2012 including the 2016 track and field crown for the milestone 100th state title in school’s rich and storied history.

Baseball

Date Day Varsity Junior Varsity Fresh-Soph
Scrimmages Scrimmages Scrimmages
Feb. 2 Tue MTB Mustangs (H) 5pm
Feb. 4 Thurs Emery (H) 4:30 Emery (Away) 4pm
Feb. 8 Mon Magnolia West (Away) 6:30 Magnolia West (Away) 4pm
Feb. 9 Tue Magnolia West (Away) 5:00
Feb. 13 Sat Northshore (Away) 1pm Northshore (H) 1pm Northshore (H) 11am
Season Season Season
Feb. 15 Mon West Houston Thunder (H) 6:30 West Houston Thunder (H) 4:30
Feb. 16 Tue SPX (Away) 5pm
Feb. 18 Thurs Cooper Tourn. 9am & 11:30 St. Johns & Hou Christ John Cooper (H) 5pm
Feb. 19 Fri Tomball Kings (H) 5pm
Feb. 20 Sat Cooper Tourn. 3:30 & 6pm Cy Christ/Cooper
Feb. 22 Mon John Cooper (Away) 6:30pm
Feb. 23 Tue Westside (H) 6pm
Feb. 24 Wed Tomball Kings (H) 6pm
Feb. 25 Thurs Work Soph Tournament GCM 4pm & 6pm Northside & GCM Soph Roundup Tourn 5pm (H) Milby
Feb. 26 Fri Work Soph Tournament Goose Creek Memorial  2 & 4 Sterling/Daw Soph Roundup Tourn 5pm (H) Deer Park
Feb. 27 Sat Work Soph Tournament Soph Roundup Tourn 4pm (H) Oak Ridge
Mar. 2 Tue Clear Brook (Away) 6pm Clear Brook (H) 6:30 Clear Brook (H) 4:30
Mar. 4 Thurs Fr. Wilson Tourn 4pm vs. Northland
Mar. 5 Fri Fr. Wilson 1:30 & 4pm vs LSA/Cooper Woodland Christian (Away) 5pm
Mar. 6 Sat Fr. Wilson Tourn. 11am vs Hou Christ. Kinkaid (A) 11am & 1pm
Mar. 9 Tue Clear Falls (H) 6pm Clear Falls (Away) 6:30 Clear Falls ( Away) 4:30
Mar. 12 Thurs Beaumont Kelly (H) 6:30 La Porte ISD Tourn Beaumont Kelly (H) 4pm
Mar. 12 Fri Bren. Tourn. 12 & 5 @ Blinn v. Lamar/College Park Barbers Hill (H) 4:30 & 6:30
Mar. 13 Sat Bren. Tourn. 9:30am @ Fireman’s Cy Fair La Porte HS (A) 11:30am & 3:30pm Sealy (Away) DH 11am & 1pm
Mar. 18 Thurs Episcopal (H) 1pm Spring Break Spring Break
Mar. 19 Fri Kinkaid (Away) 11am Spring Break Spring Break
Mar. 20 Sat Kinkaid (H) 1pm Spring Break Spring Break
Mar. 21 Sat Kinkaid (H) 1pm OFF (SPRING BREAK) OFF (SPRING BREAK)
Mar. 23 Tues Beaumont Kelly (Away) 6:30 Beaumont Kelly (Away) 4pm Episcopal (H) 5pm
Mar. 25 Wed Clear Springs (Away) 6pm Clear Springs (H) 7pm Clear Springs (H) 5pm
Mar. 25 Thurs Beaumont Kelly (H) 6:30 Episcopal (Away) 6pm Beaumont Kelly ( H) 4:30
Mar. 27 Sat St. Pius (H) 1pm St. Pius (Away) 1pm St. Pius (Away) 11am
Mar. 30 Tue St. Pius (Away) 7pm St. Pius (H) 6:30 St. Pius (H) 4:30
Apr. 1 Thurs St. John 23 (Away) 4:30 St. John 23 (Away) 2:30
Apr. 6 Tue St. John 23 (H) 7pm St. John 23 (Home) 4:30
Apr. 7 Wed St. Johns SPC (H) 5pm
Apr. 9 Fri St. John’s (Away) 7pm St. John’s (H) 5pm Episcopal (Away) 6pm
Apr. 10 Sat Kinkaid (H) 11:00 & 1:30
Apr. 12 Mon Kinkaid (Away) 6:30
Apr. 13 Tue Concordia Lutheran (Away) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 4:30
Apr. 15 Thur Concordia Lutheran (H) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (Away) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (Away) 4:30
Apr. 17 Sat Beaumont Kelly (Away) 1pm Beaumont Kelly (Away) 11am
Apr. 20 Tue St. Pius (H) 7pm St. Pius (Away) 6:30 St. Pius (Away) 4:30
Apr. 22 Thurs St. John 23 (H) 7pm St. John 23 (H) 4:30
Apr. 25 Sat DISTRICT CERTIFICATION End of Season
Apr. 24 Sat Waltrip 2pm
Apr. 27 Tue Concordia Lutheran (Away) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 4:30
Post Season Post Season Post Season
4-May Tue Area Playoff Games
8-May Sat Regional Playoff Games
May. 12 Wed State Tournament
May. 13 Thurs State Tournament
View on the Calendar
# First Name Last Name Pos B/T Year
45 Bradley Batterson C S/R Jr.
25 Max Chung INF/OF/P R/R Jr.
11 Daniel Coco INF/P R/R Sr.
36 Peter Corbett OF L/R Jr.
15 Chris D’Elia INF R/R Sr.
10 Colin D’Elia INF/P R/R Jr.
44 Adam Desroches 1B/OF/P L/L Jr.
3 Eduardo Gonzales INF/P R/R Jr.
22 Donovan Hamilton OF R/R Sr.
33 Nicholas Kapusta OF/P L/L Jr.
13 Justin King INF R/R Sr.
26 Vince Lee OF/DH R/R Jr.
27 Haden McKeehan C/1B/DH R/R Sr.
7 Ryan Moore INF/P R/R Sr.
Jackson Phillips P R/R Sr.
32 Vincent Ori C R/R Jr.
23 Mac Sage P/1B R/L Sr.
34 Will Rizzo P/INF R/R Jr.
12 Angel Roman C/OF/1B R/R Sr.
35 Jaron Shelby OF R/R Jr.
9 Grant Stringer P/OF/1B L/L Jr.
28 Drew Tolson P/INF R/R Jr.
40 Creighton Ward P R/R Jr.

PRESIDENT: Fr. James Murphy
PRINCIPAL: Dr. Aaron Dominguez
ATHLETIC DIR: Mike Netzel
HEAD COACH: Adam Massiatte
ASST. COACH: Kirk Jankowski
PITCH COACH: Austin Cardens
HEAD TRAINER: Chris Valdez
MANAGER: Joe Jackson

# First Name Last Name Pos B/T Year
28 Charlie Batterson OF/1B/DH R/R So.
12 Jacob Cueva INF/P R/R So.
30 Travis Cummins 1B/DH R/R Jr.
17 Landon Croker C R/R So.
7 Andrew Cromwell P/OF L/L So.
21 Caleb Davis INF/P R/R Fr.
9 Logan Duplantis INF/P R/R Fr.
32 David Gonzalez P/1B L/L Jr.
27 Jack Gunther P/3B R/R So.
18 Grayson Haight OF/P R/R Fr.
34 Anthony Hudson P R/R Jr.
16 Jack Keeler P/INF R/R Fr.
13 Matthew Lim P/INF/OF R/R Jr.
22 Sam Mahlberg P/OF/1B L/L So.
5 Brayden Salinas P/Utility R/L Fr.
44 Aaron Schlosser 1B/DH L/L Jr.
33 Teagen Spencer OF R/R So.
35 Jackson Valdez C/DH R/R Jr.
2 Eddie Villegas INF/P R/R Jr.
4 Jacob Walker OF R/R So.

HEAD COACH: Blaine Johnson

# First Name Last Name Pos B/T Year
19 George Antil P/OF R/R Fr
12 JB Brown P/INF R/R Fr
22 Joshua Caldwell C R/R Fr
20 Jack Clinton 1B/P R/L Fr
25 Clay Collins INF/C/P R/R So.
24 Eldon DeAnda OF R/R Fr
32 Anthony Equale INF R/R Fr
8 Luke Evans INF R/R So.
29 Carter Feutch INF/OF R/R Fr
6 Nicholas Ferruzzo OF/INF R/R Fr
27 Jack Hanks INF/P L/R So.
44 Grady Jones 1B/DH R/R So.
26 Cole Kelly OF/P L/L Fr
28 Jackson Knower INF R/R Fr
11 Jack Mathis OF/P L/L Fr
31 Evan McCarthy C R/R Fr
25 Ryan McGuire P/OF L/L Fr
13 Liam Murphy P/OF R/R Fr
34 Graham Nieland P/3B L/R Fr
21 Eli Phillips OF R/R So.
33 Andrew Roy 1B/P L/L Fr
23 Matthew Stevens 3B/P R/R Fr
40 Ethan Vinson OF R/R Fr
15 Jack Ward C R/R Fr
7 Parker Weiss OF/P L/R Fr
14 William York Utility R/R Fr

HEAD COACH: Luis Sanchez

Adam Massiatte
Varsity Head Baseball Coach
Adam.Massiatte@sths.org

Kirk Jankowski
Assistant Baseball Coach/Varsity

Austin Cardens
Assistant Baseball Coach/Varsity

Blaine Johnson
Junior Varsity Head Coach 

Jake Walker
Sophomore Head Coach 

Luis Sanchez
Volunteer Assistant 

Terry Phillips
Volunteer Assistant

Chris Valdez
Athletic Trainer
Chris.Valdez@sths.org | (713) 864-6348 ext:178

Directions to All Games
0
Consecutive TAPPS All-Sports Awards earned through on-field performance
0
Eagles continuing their athletic careers in college since 2012
0%
Students participating as athletes, managers, videographers or trainers
0
State titles in various sports won by STH in 117 years
BOOSTER CLUB
ATHLETICS FORMS
HALL OF FAME