Athletics        Athletics Calendar        Sporting Event Tickets        Athletics Scores        Athletics Forms        Booster Club        Legacy Sports Network


Athletics at St. Thomas High school has a tradition of excellence, which strives to succeed on the field of competition and in the development of student character and faith.

For generations the mission of Eagle Athletics is for our student-athletes to learn the valuable lessons of dedication, loyalty and discipline yielding much more than just performance outcomes in their sport, but to compete and grow through life-building skills including teamwork, camaraderie, discipline, respect and diligence.

St. Thomas offers 12 sports with multiple team levels while competing in the Texas Association of Private and Parochial School (TAPPS), capturing 18 state championships since 2012 including the 2016 track and field crown for the milestone 100th state title in school’s rich and storied history.


Date Day Varsity Junior Varsity Fresh-Soph
Scrimmages Scrimmages Scrimmages
Feb. 2 Tue MTB Mustangs (H) 5pm
Feb. 4 Thurs Emery (H) 4:30 Emery (Away) 4pm
Feb. 8 Mon Magnolia West (Away) 6:30 Magnolia West (Away) 4pm
Feb. 9 Tue Magnolia West (Away) 5:00
Feb. 13 Sat Northshore (Away) 1pm Northshore (H) 1pm Northshore (H) 11am
Season Season Season
Feb. 15 Mon West Houston Thunder (H) 6:30 West Houston Thunder (H) 4:30
Feb. 16 Tue SPX (Away) 5pm
Feb. 18 Thurs Cooper Tourn. 9am & 11:30 St. Johns & Hou Christ John Cooper (H) 5pm
Feb. 19 Fri Tomball Kings (H) 5pm
Feb. 20 Sat Cooper Tourn. 3:30 & 6pm Cy Christ/Cooper
Feb. 22 Mon John Cooper (Away) 6:30pm
Feb. 23 Tue Westside (H) 6pm
Feb. 24 Wed Tomball Kings (H) 6pm
Feb. 25 Thurs Work Soph Tournament GCM 4pm & 6pm Northside & GCM Soph Roundup Tourn 5pm (H) Milby
Feb. 26 Fri Work Soph Tournament Goose Creek Memorial  2 & 4 Sterling/Daw Soph Roundup Tourn 5pm (H) Deer Park
Feb. 27 Sat Work Soph Tournament Soph Roundup Tourn 4pm (H) Oak Ridge
Mar. 2 Tue Clear Brook (Away) 6pm Clear Brook (H) 6:30 Clear Brook (H) 4:30
Mar. 4 Thurs Fr. Wilson Tourn 4pm vs. Northland
Mar. 5 Fri Fr. Wilson 1:30 & 4pm vs LSA/Cooper Woodland Christian (Away) 5pm
Mar. 6 Sat Fr. Wilson Tourn. 11am vs Hou Christ. Kinkaid (A) 11am & 1pm
Mar. 9 Tue Clear Falls (H) 6pm Clear Falls (Away) 6:30 Clear Falls ( Away) 4:30
Mar. 12 Fri Bren. Tourn. 12 & 5 @ Blinn v. Lamar/College Park Barbers Hill (H) 4:30 & 6:30
Mar. 13 Sat Bren. Tourn. 9:30am @ Fireman’s Cy Fair La Porte HS (A) 11:30am & 3:30pm Sealy (Away) DH 11am & 1pm
Mar. 18 Thurs Episcopal (H) 1pm Spring Break Spring Break
Mar. 19 Fri Kinkaid (Away) 11am Spring Break Spring Break
Mar. 20 Sat Kinkaid (H) 1pm Spring Break Spring Break
Mar. 23 Tues Beaumont Kelly (Away) 6:30 Beaumont Kelly (Away) 4pm Episcopal (H) 5pm
Mar. 25 Thurs Beaumont Kelly (H) 6:30 Episcopal (Away) 6pm Beaumont Kelly ( H) 4:30
Mar. 27 Sat St. Pius (H) 1pm St. Pius (Away) 1pm St. Pius (Away) 11am
Mar. 30 Tue St. Pius (Away) 7pm St. Pius (H) 6:30 St. Pius (H) 4:30
Apr. 1 Thurs St. John 23 (Away) 4:30 St. John 23 (Away) 2:30
Apr. 6 Tue St. John 23 (H) 7pm St. John 23 (Home) 4:30
Apr. 7 Wed St. Johns SPC (H) 5pm
Apr. 9 Fri St. John’s (Away) 7pm St. John’s (H) 5pm Episcopal (Away) 6pm
Apr. 10 Sat Kinkaid (H) 11:00 & 1:30
Apr. 12 Mon Kinkaid (Away) 6:30
Apr. 13 Tue Concordia Lutheran (Away) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 4:30
Apr. 15 Thur Concordia Lutheran (H) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (Away) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (Away) 4:30
Apr. 17 Sat Beaumont Kelly (Away) 1pm Beaumont Kelly (Away) 11am
Apr. 20 Tue St. Pius (H) 7pm St. Pius (Away) 6:30 St. Pius (Away) 4:30
Apr. 22 Thurs St. John 23 (H) 7pm St. John 23 (H) 4:30
Apr. 24 Sat Waltrip 2pm
Apr. 27 Tue Concordia Lutheran (Away) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 7pm Concordia Lutheran (H) 4:30
Post Season Post Season Post Season
4-May Tue Area Playoff Games
8-May Sat Regional Playoff Games
May. 12 Wed State Tournament
May. 13 Thurs State Tournament
View on the Calendar

To access information for the Father Wilson & Sister Julia Tournament in March 2-6, CLICK HERE.

# First Name Last Name Pos B/T Year
32 Bradley Batterson C S/R Sr.
23 Max Chung OF/INF/P R/R Sr.
15 Jack Clinton LHP/1B R/L So.
11 Peter Corbett OF L/R Sr.
27 Jacob Cueva INF/P R/R Jr.
10 Colin D’Elia INF/P R/R Sr.
44 Adam Desroches 1B/DH L/L Sr.
18 Eduardo Gonzalez INF/P R/R Sr.
40 Vince Lee OF R/R Sr.
20 Matthew Lim INF/OF/P R/R Sr.
26 Sam Mahlberg OF/P L/L Jr.
36 Vinny Ori C R/R Sr.
37 Will Rizzo P/INF R/R Sr.
7 Braydan Salinas OF/INF/P L/R So.
35 Aaron Schlosser 1B L/L Sr.
22 Jaron Shelby OF/P R/R Sr.
9 Grant Stringer LHP/OF L/L Sr.
34 Drew Tolson INF/P R/R Sr.
33 Jackson Valdez C R/R Sr.
19 Eddie Villegas INF/P R/R Sr.
25 Creighton Ward P R/R Sr.
16 Jacob Walker OF R/R Jr.

PRESIDENT: Fr. James Murphy
PRINCIPAL: Dr. Aaron Dominguez
HEAD COACH: Adam Massiatte
ASST. COACH: Kirk Jankowski
PITCH COACH: Austin Cardens
HEAD TRAINER: Chris Valdez

Jersey # Name Grade
9 Caldwell, Joshua 10
2 Collins, Harold 11
17 Croker, Landon 11
27 Davis, Caleb 10
7 Deshautelle, Jaden Elijah 9
15 DuPlantis, Logan 10
13 Equale, Anthony 10
22 Ernst, Gavin Dustin 9
9 Evans, Luke 11
5 Ferruzzo, Nicholas 10
34 Gunther, Jack 11
23 Hanks, Jack 11
30 Holle, Brayden 10
8 Kelly, Cole 10
11 Mathis, Jack 10
4 Sencio-Sims, Keenan Matthew 9
21 Stevens, Matthew 10
20 Theroux, William Patrick 9
24 Ward, Jackson 10
14 York, William 10

HEAD COACH: Blaine Johnson

To access all details for the Sophomore Round Up Tournament, February 25-27, CLICK HERE.

Jersey # Name Grade
16 Carter Feutch 10
5 Carter Nowak 9
7 Chris Mendoza 10
22 Colin Wu 9
27 Eldon De Anda 10
2 Evan Solis 9
15 Gabriel Massiatte 9
33 Graham Nieland 10
29 Gunther Blencke 9
32 Hudson Hamilton 10
19 Jason T. Hawthorne 9
4 Knox Vacek 9
18 Levi Finkleman 9
25 Luke Edgecombe 9
13 Luke Jaimeson 9
3 Michael Rodriguez 9
20 Owen Hartley 9
14 Parker Weiss 10
44 Ricky Detoto 9
35 Ricky Requena 9
11 Ryan Coco 9
28 Sam Moore 9
26 Will Bone 9
40 Wyatt Chavez 9

HEAD COACH: Jake Walker


Adam Massiatte
Varsity Head Baseball Coach

Kirk Jankowski
Assistant Baseball Coach/Varsity

Austin Cardens
Assistant Baseball Coach/Varsity

Blaine Johnson
Junior Varsity Head Coach 

Jake Walker
Sophomore Head Coach 

Luis Sanchez
Volunteer Assistant 

Terry Phillips
Volunteer Assistant

Chris Valdez
Athletic Trainer | (713) 864-6348 ext:178

Directions to All Games
Consecutive TAPPS All-Sports Awards earned through on-field performance
Eagles continuing their athletic careers in college since 2008
Students participating as athletes, managers, videographers or trainers
State titles in various sports won by STH since 1900